Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Ambleside

It looked we had a fairly rainy day in store as we had breakfast this morning. We decided to go into Ambleside for a wander. I've passed through quite often but not sure I've ever stopped. It's an interesting town of outdoor shops and one or two general stores and pubs. My blip is the classic shot of Bridge House.

We went on with the aim of going to Stock Ghyll which I thought my serve us OK with the wet weather. After ending up in someone's back garden I abandoned that idea and we carried on up Kirkstone Road which was look rather lovely as the sun tried to break through. Then Kirkstone Pass took us down to Brothers Water which had some lovely reflections. The weather was dry with some sunshine so we took a walk along the west side and back. We were back to the car before the rain started again and there was a beautiful rainbow as we ate our lunch in the car.

We arrived back at the hotel and soon the other members of our party arrived.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.