Rainie

By rainie

Goldfingers

When I pulled into the park outside my hairdressers at 9am this morning I noticed this penstemon growing from a crack against the salon.  Because I’m busy with “the book” I reckoned it would be ok for my blip.  I was home in three quarters an hour thinking I’d get straight into my work.  
But……just inside the door when Doug announced we were having a visitor for lunch..  This chap rings periodically and say he’s coming for lunch. 
Thinking cap on re food…..a substantial vegetable quiche, served with new potatoes from our garden along with a mix of mushrooms and onions sautéed in butter and garlic.  Doug made a batch of pikelets. 
We had a lovely time together.  
It was late afternoon before I started 2021 and I’ve just finished it now. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.