Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Moustachioed Relics

This morning there’s another trip to the hospital for my monthly ECG and blood tests. I’m now on the final month of the TB treatment, the boxes of pills now thankfully diminished to a pale reflection of their former selves. It’s strange to think how the six months stretched in front of me in June - and I must admit the summer months when I felt so bad seemed endless - yet now it’s nearly over. Well, the treatment is at least. 

Travelling back from the hospital, we stop off at Llanddulas beach. I’m hoping for some cormorants, but there are only gulls and - surprisingly - a lone crested grebe too distant to make a decent photograph. 

Turning back towards the car, I search the waste ground for some inspiration and spot the teasels, tall moustachioed relics of the summer, the seed heads standing proud against the autumn colours of the distant hills. 

It’s Solveig’s birthday today, and Daniel’s ordered an afternoon tea for her to enjoy at  at home. I’ve added the photo they sent as an extra - and yes, the fizz is non-alcoholic! 

And thanks so much for your generosity towards yesterday’s West Shore shot - it’s much appreciated! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.