Feorlean

By feorlean

Wet, windswept .....and no rabbit

I drove to Inverness and back today with rain and wind my constant companion .  

Part of the journey was  on the back road from Fort Augustus over to the A9  so that I could  more easily reach my destination which was on the far side of the city.

When we lived in Foyers some forty years ago we used this road quite often, but I doubt if I have travelled it more than once since.   

This loch  - Loch Tarff - is where the memorable "injured rabbit" scene in Bill Forsyth's 1983 film  "Local Hero" was filmed , although the view in the movie  is from the other end and looking back towards where I took this.     I wont spoil the denouement for those  who don't know it though.

I attach as an extra photo another view from the road - a real Highland panorama. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.