Henello

By Henello

Hassle

The gas checks commenced today and for once they came to our flat early! We took the opportunity to take a few things to the recycle centre and also planned to send off a device for repairs at a UPS drop off on the way home.

The UPS Drop Off which we needed to go to which, oddly, was in an ice cream and dessert shop. Annoyingly, it wasn't open when we arrived. Turns out it opens at midday and closes at 2am. We killed some time at the park which was surprsingly nice given recent weather. We went back to the UPS Drop Off point after lunch.

We thought the process would be simple as the guide we were following said that the Drop Off would be able to print the label.

Well, once we arrived the girl working there asked if we had the label. We said no, then she explained that while their website claims they can print out the label, they actually couldn't. She directed us to a library further down the road which had printers available.

We walked into the public library and asked a worker there if we could print something from my phone. He asked for my library card number, to which I responded I didn't have one. I was swiftly given a form to fill out so I could become a library member.

Once all that was sorted, I recieved my card and headed to the computers. 
We sat down next to an old man who looked in his 80s thoroughly enjoying Shakira music videos. After a while, I finally figured out how to print in the library. The label was first printed on an A4 piece of paper which was way too big for the package, so we had to print it again but to the size of A6.

After maybe an hour there, we decided to head back and stick the label to the package. The old man never stopped watching Shakira videos the whole time we were there.

We went back to the Drop Off desperately hoping there was nothing else we needed to do. Thankfully, the package was accepted. I decided to treat myself to a milkshake while we were there, which seemingly annoyed the worker.

Took a while, but we finally got something else sorted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.