Missycat

By Missycat

The School Run

This is a view from the passenger side of our car after we had parked to take Violet to school this morning.  Today is as bright as yesterday was grey and rainy and the forest is taking on its full Autumn colours now.

I've been two days without taking a photo and last night discovered what was happening with the batteries for my two cameras!  Neither camera (NikonD5200 and Nikon D5300) will recognise the batteries bought from a well known brand last year: they did initially but now they don't!
The two original Nikon batteries have clearly had it and I discovered that they have actually swollen.  I expect everyone except me knew that could happen  already!  Anyway I'm glad that they have no charge in them and I will shortly safely dispose of them.
I have one newer Nikon battery which is OK and I have bought a second from Amazon at a monstrous price but if I want to keep using the cameras. I guess that's the only option I have, unless anyone here can give me advice?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.