Stiffknees

By Stiffknees

Little Robin

Today is the anniversary of my darling mother's death in 2007.  I've got  used to not having her around but I still miss her so much.  When my father died in 1982, there was a little robin who came to our bird table every day for quite a few weeks and Mummy and I always used to imagine that it was Daddy coming back to tell us all was OK with him.  The year my molther died I kept seeing robins everywhere, whether in the garden or on walks, singing beautifully, and one actually hopped from hedge to hedge beside me for quite a way as I walked along by a wood.  This little robin today caught my eye as I walked down to Northleach and despite having Ivy on the lead, I managed to get my phone out and take a couple of not very good shots of it before it eventually flew off.  It seemed to be in no hurry.  I wonder......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.