Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Redwing

It seems the redwings are back in town.  I saw three this morning tearing the berries off a hawthorn tree.  With them were a flock of long-tailed tits.  The sun was absolutely beautiful, which had also encouraged a red admiral (butterfly) to come out and fly around.  Not a lot else visible in the reserve, which is incredibly wet.  It several places the river's overflowing across the paths so you rather have to watch your step, but I'm pleased to say that my bargain walking boots from Mountain Warehouse DO appear waterproof.  Surprised but delighted.

When I left the reserve I walked on into town and met up with Little Sis for a lovely coffee and chat session in the Bridge Patisserie.  It rounded off the morning in excellent fashion.

Since I've been home nothing much of any substance has been done.  Certainly nothing worth reporting, but it has altogether been a good day.  Hope yours has too  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.