HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Little lights

around the house.

I'm quite happy about the lighting choices for the season, but I still have one led light strip that I want to move to a different location to get better usage of it. I just haven't figured out where yet. The sockets dictate some of the decision.

It's been a quiet day. I've been diamond painting and listening to Matthew Perry's autobiography Friends, Lovers and the Big Terrible Thing. Quite a heavy memoir. Makes me sad to listen to it. Sad for him and all the people who suffer.

The little snow that we have is still on the ground. That's nice, This would be just enough for me. I fear when I need to grab the shovel and start plowing it.

I have invited all my relatives from my dad's side here for Christmas. They'll meet at my aunt's in couple of weeks and will talk it over. New rise in Covid could become an issue for some of them. At least I've welcomed them and I know I would enjoy the big Christmas as it's been so many recently with just my husband. Our son has always worked on Christmas for the past 7 years. He's asked to be off this year, but he's also asked to be off for New Year's Eve so he could be with his friends, and I think if asked he'd choose New Year to be off. Which is totally understandable.

Anyway my mind is starting to think about the Christmas dinner. What could I offer that I can make and would be presentable, as I am not a cook nor do I enjoy cooking. I just enjoy the sharing.

Husband still in Gothenburg. They'll fly back tomorrow. But it will be so late that he better go to our son's for the night and then to work. Where one from his team has hurt his elbow and is on sick leave, but trying to run things before the gang returns. So there will be a mess added to his own missed workload from the past 2,5 days. This evening they have team building exercise an escape room. Previously those have been in Swedish which will naturally give advantage to Swedes and other Scandinavians (Norwegians and Danish). Finnish is nothing like Scandinavian languages. Finnish is not based on Latin. So I'm eager to hear tomorrow if it was in Swedish and how did they do :-D  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.