swift

By swift

Not a sunset..

Gorgeous sunset this evening but I feel I'm becoming a bit of a sunset junkie, so here's a funny old sign that I see on my walks. I do like the mention of telegraph.
Sunny day but thwarted on trip to market by neighbour telling us about huge traffic jam on the coast road - and M wanted to watch the cricket anyway. So just to the co-op later, where we spent less and got more, though less fun than the market. Spent a lot of the day being busy but not really getting anything done. Tired now, amazing how a day of pointless activity can wear you out. Nice evening walk though, I do love sunset and dusk and today was perfect, no wind, christmas lights on but nobody around in town, all the shops looking very glowy and nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.