wingpig

By wingpig

lesser

This one really slowed down and drove through in the middle of the road, but a workyvan coming the other way went through at around 40mph and splashed the ceiling. I emerged from the new QMU-side path, trundled along this way to look at the puddle, then went the other way, hoping to get through to the Shawfair path only to be thwarted by Cala Fucking Homes, proud blockers-without-signage of NCN75 through East Calder, who have caused the road in the other direction to be closed for twelve weeks with no sign even of a pedestrian or cycle diversion, which is fairly inconsiderate for what is a bit of the RR where the shortest diversion involves the Not Recommended A1. I had been hoping to get to Newtongrange to continue the viaduct theme for day-off-reasonable-distance-rides but diverted at the last minute when I eventually got to Eskbank (after backtracking and going via the golf course/Esk path to avoid the puddle) when I didn't think I'd have time to get there and still be back in time for Edgar getting home if he didn't go to after-school activities. I'd also been having some brake-rub and gear-skipping issues which were slowing me down a bit but they turned out to be a simply-fixed but potentially horrifying loose QR on the back wheel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.