iaint

By iaint

PMA (Cont'd)

Here I am again - it is Wednesday so it was Midweek Workout time. 

The weather was still on the damp side of disgusting when I was having my morning coffee, and the temptation to bale out (arghhh) of my usual routine was huge. 

Instead I adopted a very "oh f*ck it" attitude and just got on with it. I am glad I did. The rain stayed away for most of the time I was outside, and what did come along was quite light. 

Success. 

It turned into a busy day between that, an hour long meeting, a visit to the bookshop to pick up something I ordered, and then going to the library. Good thing I have an endless supply of green lentil soup (Yemeni style) in the kitchen to keep my energy levels up. 

23,000+ steps today. Not bad for a day with only 8 hours between sunrise and sunset. We did not see either of them, sadly. It was almost dark when I left the library at 4:30pm.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.