JohnW

By JohnW

Sprung Well

My MOT at the docs today, and I haven’t been so well in years, leaving the bad taste in the mouth to one side that is.  Must be all the Biskit walking I’ve been doing.
 
We think we may have found a solution to my ‘bad taste in mouth’ problem.  Having re-read the referral letter from Grantham to Sheffield I googled some medical terms and came across a stray article about oral herpes (herpes zoster) after COVID-19 vaccinations, and concluded that this is what I had and why things improved when I was treated for herpes simplex back in the year.  On full shingles dose of Acyclovir now and fingers crossed!
 
So I’ve ‘sprung well’ at ‘Spring Wells’.
 
Early morning blipping again.  To early to get up, but late enough for a cup of tea then another hours kip!  Biskit hasn’t woken up yet (nor Mrs W).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.