Islander

By BowenFoto

Fast Car

My VW is in the shop for repair from today, so I was supplied with this pimped up Corolla from Enterprise for a few days. It’s actually very nice. Everything is automated unlike my golf. It’s also a sedan which is no use for putting the dogs in the tru k like I am used to in my hatchback. I think I prefer my golf, though. I prefer the simplicity.

Unfortunately I was working late and by the time I arrived at the office car park, the car was all scratched up at the trunk. It looked like someone had been sitting on it in jeans with metal rivets. I’d parked near the public entrance but never once did I imagine that someone would do this. So feeling a bit deflated after a long day and thinking about the cost to get it repaired. This never happened with the golf!

Cancion del dia - Fast Car by Luke Combs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.