Reach out and touch faith

A Depeche Mode track, not at all a godly reference - honest.
A soothing Sunday here, I made pancakes for little miss bossy & her friend, then we made brownies, after that they had to leave me in peace as we were out of eggs!

Roses have to be one of my favourite flowers, there are at least five bushes growing in my garden, most were a gift from the outlaws and I love their forgiving nature (the roses as opposed to the rellies - I think it'll be a while before I've recovered my no. 1 daughter in law spot* after forgetting to provide lunch one day when they were visiting!) I can prune them to within an inch of their lives and generally forget about them and still they produce bloom after bloom, some of them even smell like proper roses too!

* they do only have one daughter in law...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.