Life through the lens...

By ValC

Movement

Not hard to guess that it is raining again!
Photo taken from the car looking sideways as MrC was driving us back from the farm shop.
This is for Abstract Thursday theme ‘ motion’.

The day started as usual with a visit to Birstall market for fish.
Then I had an appointment at Dewsbury Hospital’s audiology department, as my new hearing aids were still not quite right.
After several more adjustments I think we have got it right at last.
That hospital department runs so efficiently I just wish all the others were as good.
I rang on Tuesday and they gave me an appointment for today.
I must give a big thank you to the two audiologists who dealt with me today.
As always they told me not to hesitate to contact them if I have any more problems.

It was interesting that most of you agreed with me about the comfort food in winter.
Tonight we are having smoked haddock on a bed of leeks and potatoes with a poached egg on top.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.