Schoenies

By Schoenies

Peaceful scene

This painting hangs in my study. It is a favourite of mine, done by hubby T many years ago.
Today has flown by - my wonderful garden maintenance man came and worked his usual wonders in the garden, hubby T had a dentist appointment, followed by a lunch for senior golfers at the golf club ( he is leading a busier social life than me!!) Tomorrow he has another lunch before his poker game. Lucky he has a taxi driver wife!
My green pool remains green. I have been told that I need to half empty it and fill it with fresh water as the stabilizer level is not correct. Fortunately it is only a small pool, and we have the borehole and rain tanks. Not a task I look forward to.
Tee of time for my golf tomorrow is 7am, so it will be an early start. If the wind is blowing I will not play!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.