A New Friend

Today was a much nicer day than yesterday - the sun was back out! We headed along to the last big event of the West End Festival, The Mela. A huge multicultural event in Kelvingrove Park with loads of different events, shows, displays and stalls. There was a great crowd there today. Once again, brilliant to see everyone enjoying themselves and having a great time!

I took a few pictures of all the things going on but I really like this one of Jen meeting a new friend. A black lab called Stevie. He was from the Guide Dog Association which had a stall. Jen's parents have a black lab called Marie who was trained as a guide dog but didn't quite make it (she liked to sniff a bit too much!). I used to be so scared of dogs before meeting Marie but she is a big softie, what's not to love!

Before I finish I'd like to wish my Dad a Happy Birthday and Happy Father's Day! Hope he has had a fantastic day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.