Have Camera Will Travel

By cathy1947

Some retail therapy.

A slow start to the day. To be honest, even after testing negative for Covid we are both still feeling pretty rough so after a leisurely breakfast I set up the tripod in the garden and watched the birds, Mr PC relaxed with a book.
Later and as it was still dry we took a drive into Pitlochry to get some bread and more birdseed. Along the way we stopped at the wine merchants and came away with a couple of nice reds two bottles of Single Malt and a bottle of Colonsay gin. Probably the best kind of shopping spree ever, no bad fits and nothing to return.
Before we returned to the cottage we stopped for a walk at Faskally forest and around Loch Dunmore, the reflections were awesome.
I only had my iPhone with me so tomorrow we will visit again with my camera.

In other news.
Red squirrel made an appearance this morning but I was too slow to get a picture, camera all set up for tomorrow morning, fingers crossed he will come again..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.