simisue

By simisue

IT RAINED!

And more RAIN is coming tomorrow night,
which we are excited about, in this sun parched part of California.

My Blip comes full circle, from that
traumatic beginning of COVID in 2020,
when I joined this community of
photographers. It was also a rainy time
& many of my early Blips reflected the unsettled skies & green hills afterward. We all feared what would happen, but hung in there & celebrated every tiny gift.

So here I am, 3 years later:
alive & well, blessed by your kindness, humor & photographic expertise.
I am full of gratitude each evening, when I open the Blip APP & see your world, plus all
the far off places you visit.

As the world is at war & the climate
brings disaster after disaster, let’s
do what we can; & keep an eye out for
all the beauty that still remains.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.