Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Misty

cloud shrouded new(ish) moon.

       Just returned from an excellent book discussion at the Round Valley public library (part of the Apache County system).  The book in question? The Boys in the Boat  (2013) by Daniel James Brown.  I made a search to acquire my own copy, as I won't be able to finish the inter-library loan book before it's return due date, and wouldn't you know it there's a movie due to be released this  December. I highly recommend the book.

       The weather has been unseasonably warm; not yet had to fire up the wood stove but have had electric heaters going to take the edge off the morning chill. The ancient central heating has packed in again.

       Does anyone recall the ITV series Gideon's Way  from the mid sixties? I've been watching episodes on Youtube . . . .

       Continuing to practise music playing and singing.

       

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.