Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Figs, curry or pesto?

I don’t actually leave the house today. The weather really doesn’t invite venturing outside - though I know I should. I used to be so disciplined that I’d go out walking regardless of the weather, but I’m definitely becoming something of a fair weather walker! 

Still,  there are tasks inside that need to be completed. I plough on with my second New Zealand book, and set about some shots for the next camera club competition. The theme for this is far from inspirational - at least for me - and talking to some other members, I don’t think I’m alone! 

‘In my kitchen’ just doesn’t get my creative juices flowing - but it does make me try some things I’ve not done before. Ingredients and utensils get placed and photographed in various situations, and I’m unsure whether to go for abstract shots of kitchen tools or something more akin to food photography. 

So, my main today’s a fig, with two food ingredient shots as extras - curry and pesto! I need two images for the competition. Which do you think works best? Or should I just bin them and start again? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.