curns' corner

By curns

Captain

Another nice morning and a walk down to the seafront. I am very conscious that there is a little bit of a disconnect between the lovely weather we are having in November and the lack of tourists. I’m not sure if the pirate golf place has been opening while we are here or not, but it was definitely deserted this morning. My morning walk was my only time outside of the flat today.

Today was full of a lot of process-type meetings which are either to review processes or provide general updates to the wider people. Today’s reviews included data governance and service management. Towards the end of the day, I also had to complete some mandatory training. These are all very important parts of the work that need to be completed, but the final hour, where I actually made some decisions and completed a document for teams to use when building our product, was probably the most useful of the day.  

This evening, we cooked dinner and just relaxed in the flat. I found a nice Spotify playlist that provides a chilled-out atmosphere which is lovely and sometimes allows us to stare out of the window at the sea.  Even in the dark, we are looking for passing ships. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.