Feorlean

By feorlean

Old crockery....

This is the window of an antique market which is housed in the Ruthven Lane Shopping Arcade off Glasgow's Byres Road   I have put an exterior shot of the building in my extra photos.

The reason I have blipped it - apart from the attractive effect of the layered images - is that the room in which all these things are piled used to be my office when I was Chief Excutive of Network Scotland.   From about 1987 we  rented the whole of the Arcade and turned it into offices but some years  after I left in early 1991 the company stopped operating and the premises were broken up amongst a number of different enterprises.  

Prior to being based here we had two different sets of offices in the old Scottish Council for Educational Technology building in Victoria Cresecent Road.   This is now flats, and I have added a picture of that to the extra photos too.

I happened to have a spare half hour in the west end of Glasgow today, and thought I would have a look at places I used to go to every day, but which are now just memories.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.