58° North Daily

By 58NorthPhoto

Despite still feeling really poorly, there were a couple of things I had to do in Stornoway this afternoon, so I dragged myself off the sofa. As always, I was drawn to the harbour, where I took this photograph.

First was a meeting at The Bridge Centre regarding starting my new job next week, I was due to start a couple of weeks ago, but my Disclosure took ages to come through. I'm glad to have a start date now though, as I really need the salary to start coming in now!

Second was a reception held at the Woodland's Centre to thank all Children's Panel members for their service. Certificates were given out and there was a lovely buffet and wine. I enjoyed the food and chatting with people, but by 8pm I was done in and Michael picked me up and took me home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.