Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Lights Out, Lights On!

Into the darkness for a Friday treat spin out. Don't worry, I was lit up like a festive tree with my proviz lightbulb style jacket, flashing lights, red lights, white lights...you name it. It was a wonderful spin around and about despite the coldness of the dark. I really enjoyed it.

It's been a very outdoorsy day which surprisingly enough is right up my street!! It's been forest school this morning so it was den building all the way 9 to 12. Oh the fun they had!

Once back inside we spent our afternoon writing letters to send to Radio 2, and more specifically Vernon Kay. The children wrote to congratulate him on finishing his Children in Need ultra, ultra marathon and raising £5,067,857!! It's been truly inspirational to follow his journey from Leicester to Bolton as he's simply embodied the very best in human spirit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.