kirstymill

By kirstymill

Heron

I had the day off work today, but was up very early (earlier than I usually am for work), to take my friend's two young children to nursery and school. She's away with work for a few days and her husband is a teacher and has to leave early to get to work. They'd asked if I could help out today, so I was up early to look after the kids and then walk them to nursery and school. We all survived and I got them there on time, which was a relief!

Some of the rest of the day was spent working through and dealing with reviewers' comments on an academic article I've written with a colleague. I was also waiting in for a delivery. It arrived mid afternoon, so I popped out for a walk after it had arrived, spotting the heron on the Water of Leith. As well as the heron I also saw a rat swimming across the Water of Leith - lots of wildlife around here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.