58° North Daily

By 58NorthPhoto

Fresh air

I had a better night last night, not great but I at least managed to get some good stretches of sleep without coughing (still sitting up on the sofa to sleep though). I think I might be starting to get the better of this infection. I hope so anyway, as I'm starting my new job tomorrow. I'm doing 11am to 4pm, so at least I'll get a bit of a lie in and it's only five hours to survive.

I spoke to my mum on the phone this evening and she seems to have exactly the same bug as me but it started around five days after mine. It must be travelling the country!

I wanted to post a blip of Queequeg today, as she's been feeling a bit jealous with Hamish around ;) This was taken in the garden as I was getting a little bit of much needed fresh air this afternoon.

I've backblipped some very uninspiring blips for the last few days, but they're the best I can offer given the circumstances!

Early bath and bed (and lots of medicine!) tonight for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.