End of a (really) long day

Following the PhotoShop workshop of Friday, and the hectic day that followed, I was ready for a relaxing Saturday - no chance! This sort of sums up the day:

4.30: Alarm shocks me into a conscious state
5.00: Bundle Emma into the car and start driving.

We visited Leicester University today on the open day for their Medical school. Arrived at Leicester at 8.30 feeling tired from the early start.

9.00 First lecture
10.00 second lecture - by this time the lecture halls were getting unbearably hot and I was in danger of falling asleep.
11.00 tour of library
11.30 tour of sports facilities and the rest of the campus.
12.15: Grabbed a sandwich for lunch
1.00: Third lecture in a lecture hall that was as hot as a sauna - Emma had to wake me up three times!
Then we squeezed in time to look at two of the halls of residence, the cheapest (bad) and the dearest (very expensive) But by the time we'd seen all of tha it was 4.00 and the open day finished, so there wasn't time to see the other accommodation.

Great uni - and it's gone high on Emmas list of ones to go to. But a day that ran on to 5 or 6pm would have let us see it in greater detail.

Drove from Leicester to Manchester airport where Emma dropped me off at the Premier Inn by the airport and continued home by car after we had a reasonable dinner in the Beefeater.

Collapsed in bath - thought this summed up how I felt at the end of such a busy day.

Set alarm for 4.45am to get to the airport in time for my flight to Reykjavik.

I need more sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.