and through the wire...

By hesscat

Clueing For Looks

I must remember not to work my birthday next year and fingers crossed I won't have to. It's usually ok, but yesterday was tough and I was expecting it to roll on through to today, which it did slightly, but my headpsace didn't realise that. Oanyways... after work Mrs C and I headed into town, I sort of snoozed on the way and woke up being told to get out the car and meet Ms H standing at the side of the road - she'd been working in town all day. 

While Mrs C parked the car, Ms H & I went into the pub for a swift half, then out and next door into the Escape Room... only trouble is it took them a few minutes to unlock the door to get in! It was Sherlock Holmes themed and we had an hour to get out. Lots of breaking codes, looking in books, unlocking padlocks and team work made the dream work, out in 50 minutes - with Sherlock's Deerstalker.

Then off to a tapas restaurtant to fill up and home for presents. Thanks girls, more time tomorrow to catch up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.