Living my dream

By Mima

Millie-watch

I am on animal duty over the road again this weekend and it gives me the opportunity to get better acquainted with Millie the foal. 

She is growing up nicely and is becoming more confident. She sniffed my hand, and was nose to nose with Bean briefly. Of course I didn’t have my camera out at that moment. 

Julie, her mum, was relaxed about my presence and let me get close to her wee one, although him sure she was keeping a careful eye on me.

When I put some feed into Julie’s bucket, Millie was straight in there, very interested in checking it out.

The extras are of Millie and beautiful Julie. 

What a lovely bit of horse-love. They are wonderful animals. I have no interest I owning or riding one, but I enjoy their company. And I love their smell.

Elsewhere the sun shone all day, following a 1C start. Very cold for this time of year. But it made up for it by increasing to 21C mid-afternoon. 

I have planted out the final capsicums into pots in the tunnel and that’s all the planting done for the year. “All” I have to do now is to keep everything watered and fed, and watch it all grow.

In the kitchen I’ve been making Camemberts which will be xmas gifts. They are my most popular cheeses, and are amongst the most straightforward to make, which is a happy combination.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.