Blips by cb

By cbimages

A night at the museum

I spent an hour or so at the Fleet Air Arm Museum at Yeovilton this evening.  It was organised by a spotter's organisation, threshold.aero, and consisted of over forty photographers being allowed into the museum after dark to take photos.  There were suitably place lights (no wires) and much of the museum's exhibit accessories had been removed.

It was a welcome diversion.  I don't live far from the airfield at Yeovilton, so this was an easy event to attend, but many much further away so I'm not sure that I'll try to get to any of those.

I took the main photo with my newly acquired ultra-wide lens to show the light placement (and how your shadows can get in the way).  The Extra is of a Westland Wyvern, the only piston-engined version.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.