My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Away day

Took the pool car over to Ysbyty Glan Clwyd today for a management meeting. On the way back I took a slight detour towards Rhyl to get petrol -then had a mild panic that I couldn't find the PIN for the payment card. Once that was sorted I decided to head back to Wrexham via the sea front and stopped for a breath of fresh air and a fairly bleak picture. Apart from me there were just a couple of seagulls and a couple of people with dogs venturing out. 
Well, it is Rhyl in November.

In other news, my phone alerted me to the breaking news at lunchtime that Everton have been docked 10(!) points for breaking Premier League financial rules. It seems incredibly excessive given the assertions from both sides over the past couple of years that they were working together in an open an transparent manner. Seemingly it relates to interest payments on the new stadium and a 4% transfer levy to the league. More information is bound to come over the next few weeks and the club will obviously appeal. Hopefully club and fans can pull together with this and avoid relegation. 
Never dull being an Evertonian! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.