Adam's Images

By ajt

Spring

ON THE DAY - as photographed

We went back to the river today with the dog as it was another nice day. Today we went along the path and then up a small dell where I found this stone structure over a spring. The dog had a great time sniffing things and it was lovely and cool under the vegetation. I didn't get eaten alive and no ticks or leaches to report.

TODAY - as uploaded


Since this is a posted very late after the fact. I thought I'd update to today at the same time. As I indicated in yesterday's blip work remains insane - which is the main reason I'm running late on my blipping.

In October we went to see my father in Lancashire and then our friends from where we lived in Hampshire. Shortly after visiting my father, he passed away suddenly without any warning, so I had to return for the funeral only a few weeks after returning home.

My employer has been very good, so I took a couple of days of for compassionate leave, and then one for regular holiday. The clients I'm working with at the moment, even though both are under enormous time pressure have both been very understanding and I appreciate that there are good people in the world, even when they want me to perform miracles for them.

At the moment all is well, and thanks for everyone's condolences.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.