Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Thanksgiving Flowering Cactus

After the shopping had been delivered, I walked to the pharmacy to collect some of my husband’s medication. Yesterday they said it would be ready, but there would be some items that were out of stock. When I got there it was not ready. Then they appeared with a huge box with almost everything. I had not realised that the surgery had prescribed all of the medication as well as some things I had not ordered. I now have twelve boxes of one particular eye drops! I had not realised how heavy it was until I started walking home: I also had a shopping bag with bananas and one of the boxes of medication that would not fit in the main box. It was a struggle and If I had any brains, I would have left it there and fetched the car.

Today’s picture is of my Thanksgiving Flowering Cactus, which is so heavy that it falls over on its side.

The temperature at noon today was fourteen degrees Celsius; very wet, but warmer than recently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.