Eye to Eye

By HilarysView

The Village of Leysin from the top …

… of the Grand Chamossaire this morning. We are going there to friends’ for dinner tonight, hoping the rain which is currently falling, does not turn to snow! I had hoped to see if the bouquetin rut had started but by the time I had located the herd the two dominant males just seemed to be having a chat with each other (extra). No action in the short time I observed them despite about 20 females being just a bit higher up the mountain (2nd extra).

If you are interested in mountains you might be interested to know this years Boardman Tasker Award was won by Katie Brown for Unraveled. I have handed my role as trustee for this Award to intothehills, he is much better qualified than me to deal with it. I am so glad I met him in Blipland then in Kendal. Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.