pandcjane

By pandcjane

A Winner

In the St Levan Christmas charity morning tombola which was held by my near neighbours here. Great fun and I met up with loads of people I haven't seen for years. I confess that I don't think I have ever made a Christmas cake so this is a bonus. And in a good cause. Hurray.

Another busy day:
1. Jon my new handyman turned up as promised and we spent some time siting pictures to be hung, felt pads on the bottom of the sofa and various other bits and bobs.
2. I went to the aforementioned coffee morning with Gill and had a lovely time.
3. Jon put the old chest of drawers into the car and with the remains of the old table I set off for the tip at St Erth (again), The Range (to return some bits that wont work), Morrisons to collect some dry cleaning and a few groceries.
4. Back to the Cottage for 1450 (I promised to be back for 1500) to find that Jon has discovered a rotting window cill. No option but to tell him to get on with doing a proper repair. 
5. Had a very late brunch
6. Have done another 2 loads of washing (the final 2 throws) and hung up.
7. Had a general clear up and started putting stuff into the car for returning home. 
8. I should be starting to sort out the bedlinen etc here but have rather peaked.
9. Note to self - buy petrol soonest

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.