Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

She said yes

A lovely day spent with friends was topped off by receiving today’s blip from my brother. He proposed to his partner on a weekend trip away to Bristol and Cardiff and she said yes. I hope you’ll forgive me using the picture as my blip. (Updated - I hadn’t asked their permission to post the picture so have edited Angela out for now!)

Took Phin for a 5k walk before breakfast, nice and bracing and unfortunately very wet for the last 15 minutes as the heavens opened on the way home.

After breakfast I got organised and headed into town, opting to take the train which was pretty busy but I did manage to secure a seat for the 20 minute journey.

As if taken my umbrella, it stayed dry all day. Edinburgh is starting to gear up for the Christmas season with lots of twinkling lights and fairground attractions in Princes St gardens and along George square. I think the market is also open along with the ice rink. Lots of people!

The girls (can we still be considered girls at our age?), and I enjoyed cocktails in 3 bars before dinner in Mowgli. Lovely Indian food which filled us up so much that I was home for 8.30.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.