MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Walking

It's surprising what you see when you are out walking!
Walked down to Taylor Park and around part of it before walking a meandering route to a bus stop down Borough Rd - where the bus was due in 3 minutes according to the timetable at the bus top and 5 minutes according to my phone app. It arrived 11 minutes late (13 if you go off the timetable).
I finished reading All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr. It was excellent and I'm so glad I didn't sack it in its early stages! I wasn't sure I was enjoying it at first, but I kept getting drawn back to it and it wasn't long before I was enjoying it. I wish I had bought a new copy now as I want to keep it - not sure I'd read it a second time though as it's very involved. It's a really good story which I won't go into (wouldn't want to spoil it) except to say that I recommend it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.