Skyroad

By Skyroad

Looking Up

That's what I spent my time doing as I walked through Dublin with my son this afternoon. Had a couple of poetry collections to pick up in 'Books Upstairs', so I brought the wean into town for a jaunt. Nice to bring him into the hub of the little-big smoke, the summery crowds, the clouds crossing between redbricked canyons of Wicklow St., etc. (he was very patient with me, staying put while I kept stopping to rubberneck and snap frames of the sky. Met a very old friend (whom I hadn't seen in years) on S. Gt. George's St. First time he was introduced to the wean. Nice cup of coffee and hurried chat but I had to beat it; late getting back to mum to make her tea.

Some others I thought of blip-featuring:

Cloud Shoes
Fire Escape
Babylonian Drain-Garden

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.