Elective in India

By Niebunuo

Mysore palace

I spent my morning at Mysore palace, it's enormous and absolutely beautiful, with temples built up around it (today's blip). Walking around I kept seeing indian men catching their reflection on every shiny surface (of which there were many) and preening! I must look so out of place with my baggy clothes, red face and super-frizzy hair.
The only downer to the palace is that everything costs a ten times more because I'm a foreigner, but it was worth seeing.
This afternoon I went to Big Bazaar, which is exactly what it says; they sell everything and at really cheap prices. I got two big bags of stuff for about £10, bargain!
Tomorrow is my first day at the hospital, I'm nervous and excited at the moment, I hope it all goes well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.