Spoor of the Bookworm

By Bookworm1962

When the wind blows...

Catie and I were planning to spend today on the river but a combination of a largely sleepless night and yet more rain (despite the forecast) has led to postponement. So its been a quiet day of reading and watching old episodes of Family Guy courtesy of the box set Catie gave me for Father's Day. Not a bad way to spend a Sunday. The Thames would have been even better but it'll still be there another day.

I went out to do some minimal supermarket shopping and had been back home for some time when I chanced to discover the unusually ventilated nature of my jeans. My left buttock being insensate as a result of neurological deficiency I hadn't noticed the breeze that must have been whistling round my nether regions....oh well it probably brightened the shopping experience of my fellow customers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.