Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

"See us" at Streetlevel, Glasgow

At last I had the opportunity to go into town and see the exhibition. I have to say I am "chuffed to bits" to be part of this Blipfoto project, as I have an image in the accompanying book. You can pick up the book free of charge, a quality publication.

We got chatting to the assistant on duty in the gallery today. When I showed her my entry in the book, she told us that she been working at the "Sacrilege" site during it's stay on Glasgow Green. She was also one of the large team who helped to deflate it and pack it up. Quite an undertaking, as it was huge inflatable.

The "See us" images are on show at Streetlevel, 103 Trongate, Glasgow until 23 June.

We then walked on to the People's Palace, circumnavigating the huge area cordoned off for The Stone Roses concert last night. Shameful amount of litter, which nearly won my entry.

However, I must recommend a visit to the top floor of the People's Palace, to see the exhibition on the Red Road flats. It's on until at least the end of the year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.