Cailleach

By Cailleach

The light at the end......

Just as the late Queen once had an 'annus horribilis', I've been having some 'monthae horribilae'. (Yes, I know 'monthae horribilae' isn't proper Latin but I only got a 'C' in my 'O' Grade....and if I'd written 'effing horrible months', I'd be on the receiving end of a blip ban!)

Anyway, after being pushed to the limits of my (admittedly short) tolerance levels for despicable behaviour, I have (for now) ceased to be almost a doctor.

If you're looking for me, you'll find me looking through the 'situations vacant' columns in the Scotsman newspaper, and wondering if there's anything out there for a grumpy old bat whose only real talent is the ability to spot a shoplifter at 100yds!

Wish me luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.