Marsupium Photography

By magi

domestic data centre

Some slow progress made in the flat. I moved the file server across. The domestic data centre is now at least physically complete. Still need to setup the VPN for backups. I have also reconfigured my desktop using ansible. This part certainly worked  quite well. Nice to have a swift computer back. The telephone is plugged in again but it is still using the Edinburgh number (thanks to VoIP). Need to figure out how to set it up for the German telecom. The music device is not quite doing its thing yet. The WiFi infrastructure is too new/the devices are too old. I took me a little while to remember that that is the problem. I might have to look for an old access point. Oh, we also assembled the new Billys. More plastic and different colour. They work well enough. It would be nice if the extra Billy wasn't full already. And there are more boxes of books. We have reached the frustrating part of moving in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.