HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Back flip

Which I learned to do today!

That made me really happy. I can't believe I was able to do that. But I do ache all over from yesterday, so I only practiced a little. Few flips and my hands were aching from the grip on the fabric.

I was supposed to meet a friend for lunch tomorrow but her dad is ill and she's been up with him for few nights, so it's better she doesn't drive long distance.

My husband's grandma fell and broke her hip last week. She's over 90. They scheduled the surgery for the next morning. Which was very very fast. Surgery went well, but the following night she suffered a stroke (in brain) and now she's paralyzed on her left side. Apparently she hasn't woken up since and the treatment prognosis in quite bad. At least she's resting peacefully and not suffering. The following days will be informative. At least she was living in her house right until this.



This evening we finally started to go to the community pool again. It's been about 6 months. It's just something we can do together since there's no cycling for me anymore. My husband went today and even with these electrical toe warmers, when he came back he literally put his feet onto the fireplace.



Anyway it was so nice to be back swimming laps again. i did 1km and that's enough for the first time in a long while. For me swimming is substitute for summer.



In the picture you can see the yoga swing hanging from the ceiling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.