Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Splishing Sploshing and Splashing into Sunday!

With risk of being repetitive, and dull, I just have to say how grim the weather has been today. Heavy, heavy rain...a party then joined by some mist and fog...and then the later comer to the jolly shindig? Wind!

Anyway, elements are there to be embraced! I was up and out early on Livy bound for Baildon. Matthew had been required to work Saturday night last minute, so that put pay to our Sunday rendezvous plans. Not to worry, I cycled to his and he cycled back from work, and we collided for a few hours before he had to think about going back to bed for work again tonight. I then cycled back up and over to Queensbury, in the relentless rain. However, I enjoyed each and every one of my miles covered all the same. :-)

After a warm shower, it was off to Ilkley with Mum to visit the beautiful Moss and Moor garden centre. It's a beautiful place to visit with so many independent retailers represented.

I'm now installed in front of Strictly head to two in fleece! My ultimate in cosy winter pyjamas no less. I'm pretty sure Angela Ripon will go home this evening. It's definitely her time to bow out. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.