Rafstar99

By Rafstar99

Boparen annual bright star ball

It’s the day of the Boparen bright star ball. A charity that is so close to my heart as they bought my first running frame that made my journey possible. I’m also an ambassador for them. Just a charity of pure generosity
I’ve been really excited about this day as last years bright star ball was an absolute blast!
I chose my sister Jodie to attend with me.
It was an overnight stay. The venue of the ball was the Grosvenor Hotel. Which I found magical.
There was a pre-ball reception. Where we mingled with guests and had a few drinks.
There were a few special guests at the ball. Madness made an appearance! Baggy trousers went off! And also presenting the whole thing was Rob Brydon.
I was lucky enough to have the opportunity to come up on stage and say a few words with Rob. Which was really nice, he’s such a nice guy.
Lots of alcohol was consumed whilst at this ball. And I found myself doing shots at 2:30 in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.