NinjaShoe

By NinjaShoe

Glastonbury

Ben and Sophia have Glastonbury tickets!

This is pretty remarkable as they are very hard to buy.  I was poised at the computer at 9.00am this morning (when they were released) with registration numbers, postcodes and names of the friends they hoped to go with.  I waited in a queue, watching the page refresh every 20 seconds, but never got beyond that screen.  One hour later there was a message that all the tickets were gone.

So it was great news to discover that, trying from Sophia's house, they had eventually been successful in getting tickets.  Neither of them have ever been to Glastonbury before (but have tried several times).

I have - some 40 years ago.  My memories are of relentless rain, never ending mud and having to slide into the long drop toilets.  I don't remember the music at all and I never wanted to go again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.