The Wren

By TheWren

Double trouble

Woke to a lovely sunny day and arranged to meet my friends for a walk with their retriever, Brodie. It had rained overnight - great for the garden - and also great for thirsty dogs. I just managed to capture this shot before their noses were in the water and the reflection was lost. Then minutes later Bruce arrived and they all shared their water hole. The area to the right of the blip is where the old trees have been felled, now revealing the fabulous view beyond. We had a really long walk and at one time when I looked back to check where the dogs were I noticed this other walker wearing the most up to date outdoor gear!

Back home to the garden and I worked very hard until early evening so feel fairly satisfied.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.